AI visibility tools

Peec AI alternatives: 10 AI visibility tools compared, with real prices

Compare 10 Peec AI alternatives on pricing, prompts, AI engine coverage, crawler data and conversion tracking. Prices checked against vendors’ pages on October 21, 2026.

The short answer

The best Peec AI alternative depends on why you are leaving. For more AI engines on one plan, look at AthenaHQ (11 models on its $295 Starter plan), Scrunch (7 engines on its $300 Starter plan) or Rankscale (9 engines on its $99 Pro plan). For a lower price, Otterly.AI starts at $29 a month and LLMrefs tracks 500 prompts every week for $79. Inside an SEO suite you already pay for, try SE Visible, Semrush or Ahrefs Brand Radar. For a large team with an enterprise budget, Profound tracks up to 9 engines.

If you want AI answers next to the visitors AI sends you and whether they buy, measured by your own analytics instead of GA4, OneLence does that. We make OneLence, so it has its own section below rather than a place in the ranking.

What Peec AI does, and what it costs

Peec AI is an AI visibility tool. It asks AI assistants a set of prompts every day and records whether the answers mention or cite your brand and which sources they use. It also reads your server or CDN logs for AI crawlers (Crawl Insights, on all plans) and imports AI referral sessions, conversions and revenue from Google Analytics 4. In October 2026 it added Actions and a content optimizer.

Peec AI's own pages list Starter at $95 a month (50 prompts, 1 project), Pro at $245 (150 prompts, 2 projects) and Advanced at $495 (350 prompts, 5 projects), with 15% off for annual billing. Each self-serve plan tracks 3 models you choose and includes unlimited users. Each extra model costs $35 a month on Starter, $85 on Pro and $165 on Advanced. Enterprise is custom and covers up to 13 models, the API and SSO.

Why teams look for a Peec AI alternative

  • More engines on one plan. Every self-serve Peec AI plan tracks 3 models you choose. Covering ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude and both of Google's AI surfaces means paying for extra models or moving to Enterprise.
  • More prompts for the money. Starter covers 50 prompts. The next step is 150 prompts at $245 a month, then 350 at $495, so a growing prompt list raises the bill quickly.
  • Conversions without GA4. Peec AI's conversions and revenue come from your GA4 property, so they only show if GA4 key events or ecommerce tracking are set up and GA4 records the visit.
  • Clearer next steps. Some G2 reviewers in 2026 asked for clearer recommendations on how to improve. Peec AI added Actions and a content optimizer on October 13, 2026, so check whether they now cover what you need.
  • API access. Peec AI's API is limited to Enterprise customers. Its MCP server works on any plan.

10 Peec AI alternatives at a glance

Prices are the lowest each vendor published on its own pages on October 21, 2026, and Peec AI is in the first row for comparison. Follow the links for current prices.

ToolBest forLowest published priceWhat that plan includesFree plan or trial
Peec AIfor comparisonPrompts, AI crawler logs and GA4 conversions in one low-priced plan$95/month. Annual billing saves about 15%50 prompts tracked daily on 3 models you choose, unlimited users, AI crawler data from your server or CDN logsFree trial, length not stated
ProfoundLarge teams that want many engines, log data and content agents in one platformNot published. After the trial, Enterprise plans are customTrial: 50 preset prompts daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, with log-based Agent Analytics7-day free trial
AthenaHQThe most engines on an entry plan, plus a free plan$295/month. Annual billing saves 17%3,600 credits a month, where 1 credit is 1 AI answer, across 11 modelsFree Essential plan with 300 credits
Otterly.AIThe lowest entry price for tracking several AI engines$29/month, or $25/month billed annually15 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot. Gemini, AI Mode and Claude are paid add-ons7-day free trial, no card
ScrunchPrompts, AI agent traffic and GA4 revenue on every plan$300/month, or $250/month billed annually350 custom prompts on 7 engines, 3 users, 5 page audits, AI agent traffic from your CDN or host7-day free trial, no card
SE Visible (SE Ranking)Many prompts for the price, from an SEO suiteFrom $99/month. Annual billing saves 20%200 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode and AI Overviews, 3 projects. SE Ranking's Core SEO plan ($129/month) includes 100 prompts10-day free trial. SE Ranking: 14 days
Writesonic GEOTracking AI answers and writing the content in the same tool$79/month, billed annually50 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, with AI bot analyticsFree trial, no card. Length not stated
Ahrefs Brand RadarLooking up any brand's AI visibility at once, from an index of 495 million prompts$199/month per AI platform, on top of a paid Ahrefs plan (from $129/month). All platforms: $699/monthThe prompt index for any brand on one AI platform, plus custom prompts metered in checks (150 a month on Lite)No free trial. A free preview of your AI visibility
RankscaleMany engines on a small budget, paid in credits$99/month for Pro. Essentials: $17/month billed yearly, with credits bought separatelyPro: 1,200 credits a month (up to 4,800 answers) on 9 engines, ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Copilot and Google AI Mode among them7-day free trial of Pro
Semrush AI Visibility ToolkitTeams already on Semrush who want AI visibility next to their SEO data$99/month per domain, billed annually25 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode, Gemini and PerplexityNo trial for the toolkit, per Semrush's help center. The free Semrush plan has basic AI visibility checks
LLMrefsThe most prompts and engines for a low flat price, updated weekly$79/month (marked limited time)500 prompts tracked weekly on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Copilot and Meta AI7-day free trial, no card

The Peec AI alternatives, one by one

1. Profound

Best for: Large teams that want many engines, log data and content agents in one platform

Profound is the enterprise pick. It tracks up to 9 answer engines, reads AI crawler logs from most CDNs, and counts conversions from GA4 or its own Pixel (beta), with content agents on top. It no longer has self-serve plans for brands: after a 7-day trial with preset prompts, pricing is custom, so expect a sales process and a bigger bill than Peec AI.

Lowest published price: Not published. After the trial, Enterprise plans are custom. Free plan or trial: 7-day free trial. Vendor page

2. AthenaHQ

Best for: The most engines on an entry plan, plus a free plan

AthenaHQ covers the most engines on an entry plan: 11 models, including Claude, Grok and DeepSeek, on its $295 Starter plan, paid in credits where one credit is one AI answer. It has a free plan with 300 credits. It doesn't read server logs, so AI crawler data needs another tool.

Lowest published price: $295/month. Annual billing saves 17%. Free plan or trial: Free Essential plan with 300 credits. Vendor page

3. Otterly.AI

Best for: The lowest entry price for tracking several AI engines

Otterly.AI is the budget pick if you track few prompts: $29 a month for 15 prompts on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot. Gemini, AI Mode and Claude are add-ons, and crawler data starts on the $189 Standard plan with 100 prompts.

Lowest published price: $29/month, or $25/month billed annually. Free plan or trial: 7-day free trial, no card. Vendor page

4. Scrunch

Best for: Prompts, AI agent traffic and GA4 revenue on every plan

Scrunch is the closest match to Peec AI's feature mix with more room: 350 prompts on 7 engines, AI agent traffic from your CDN or host and revenue from GA4, all on the $300 Starter plan. It costs about three times Peec AI's Starter, but covers more prompts and engines.

Lowest published price: $300/month, or $250/month billed annually. Free plan or trial: 7-day free trial, no card. Vendor page

5. SE Visible (SE Ranking)

Best for: Many prompts for the price, from an SEO suite

SE Visible, from SE Ranking, gives the most prompts for the price: 200 prompts on 5 engines for $99 a month. Its pages don't mention crawler data, and SE Ranking's AI traffic report is marked coming soon.

Lowest published price: From $99/month. Annual billing saves 20%. Free plan or trial: 10-day free trial. SE Ranking: 14 days. Vendor page

6. Writesonic GEO

Best for: Tracking AI answers and writing the content in the same tool

Writesonic GEO suits teams that want to write and refresh the content in the same tool. Its $79 Starter plan, billed annually, tracks 50 prompts daily on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews and includes AI bot analytics. GA4 is on Enterprise only.

Lowest published price: $79/month, billed annually. Free plan or trial: Free trial, no card. Length not stated. Vendor page

7. Ahrefs Brand Radar

Best for: Looking up any brand's AI visibility at once, from an index of 495 million prompts

Ahrefs Brand Radar answers a different question: instead of you choosing prompts, it looks up any brand in an index of 495 million prompts. That makes it strong for competitor research. It is an add-on to a paid Ahrefs plan, at $199 a month per AI platform or $699 for all of them.

Lowest published price: $199/month per AI platform, on top of a paid Ahrefs plan (from $129/month). All platforms: $699/month. Free plan or trial: No free trial. A free preview of your AI visibility. Vendor page

8. Rankscale

Best for: Many engines on a small budget, paid in credits

Rankscale offers 9 engines, Claude and Copilot among them, on its $99 Pro plan, paid in credits. You can run prompts from hourly to monthly, and it can read AI crawler visits through a read-only Cloudflare connection.

Lowest published price: $99/month for Pro. Essentials: $17/month billed yearly, with credits bought separately. Free plan or trial: 7-day free trial of Pro. Vendor page

9. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit

Best for: Teams already on Semrush who want AI visibility next to their SEO data

Semrush's AI Visibility Toolkit makes sense if your team already lives in Semrush: 25 prompts tracked daily for $99 a month per domain, billed annually, next to your SEO data. Crawler data is only in Semrush Enterprise.

Lowest published price: $99/month per domain, billed annually. Free plan or trial: No trial for the toolkit, per Semrush's help center. The free Semrush plan has basic AI visibility checks. Vendor page

10. LLMrefs

Best for: The most prompts and engines for a low flat price, updated weekly

LLMrefs gives the most prompts for a flat price: 500 prompts on 8 engines for $79 a month, refreshed weekly rather than daily. Its pages don't mention crawler or visitor data.

Lowest published price: $79/month (marked limited time). Free plan or trial: 7-day free trial, no card. Vendor page

What each tool measures

An AI visibility tool can measure three layers: what AI answers say about you (prompt tracking), which AI crawlers read your pages, and which visitors AI sends you and whether they convert. "Not mentioned" means the vendor's own pages we read don't say. It doesn't prove the feature is missing.

ToolAI answers (prompt tracking)AI crawler dataVisitors from AIConversions from AI visitors
Peec AIYes, dailyYes, from server or CDN logs, on all plansFrom GA4Conversions and revenue from GA4
ProfoundYes, dailyYes, from server logs, trial includedYesFrom GA4, or its own Pixel (beta)
AthenaHQYes, paid in creditsNo log data. A reachability check onlyFrom GA4GA4 key events. Revenue not mentioned
Otterly.AIYes, dailyYes, from server logs, from the Standard plan ($189/month)Not mentioned. Its log data counts AI crawlers and agents, not peopleNot mentioned
ScrunchYesYes, from CDN or hosting integrations, on all plansFrom GA4Conversion rate and revenue from GA4
SE Visible (SE Ranking)Yes, dailyNot mentionedNot mentioned. SE Ranking's AI Traffic Analytics, from GA4, is marked coming soonNot mentioned. AI Traffic Analytics is marked coming soon
Writesonic GEOYes, dailyAI bot analytics on every planNot mentionedGA4 integration on Enterprise only
Ahrefs Brand RadarYes, an index plus custom promptsSeparate Bot Analytics, in beta on paid Ahrefs plans, from Cloudflare, Vercel, CloudFront or FastlySeparate free Web AnalyticsWeb Analytics custom events. Revenue not mentioned
RankscaleYes, hourly to monthly, in creditsAI crawler and assistant visits from a read-only Cloudflare connectionNot mentionedNot mentioned
Semrush AI Visibility ToolkitYes, 25 prompts dailyOnly in Semrush EnterpriseEstimates from clickstream data, in a separate toolkit from $289/monthAI referral traffic and conversions from Google Analytics, in My Reports
LLMrefsYes, weeklyNot mentioned. A separate free crawlability checkerNot mentionedNot mentioned

Which alternative fits you

What you needTools to look at
Every major AI engine on one planAthenaHQ, Scrunch, Rankscale, LLMrefs, OneLence (six engines with the SEO & GEO Pack)
A lower price than Peec AIOtterly.AI, LLMrefs, Writesonic GEO
Prompts, AI crawler logs and conversions in one toolScrunch, Profound, OneLence
AI visibility inside the SEO suite you already useSE Visible (SE Ranking), Semrush, Ahrefs Brand Radar
Research on any brand without setting up promptsAhrefs Brand Radar
Content written and refreshed from the dataWritesonic GEO, Profound, AthenaHQ
Which AI visitors become customers, without relying on GA4Profound's Pixel (beta), OneLence

Where OneLence fits

If you like that Peec AI covers prompts, crawler logs and conversions in one place, OneLence covers the same three layers with two differences. AI answers include all six engines OneLence tracks: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode. And the visitors AI sends you and their conversions come from OneLence's own tracking, in the same reports as your ads, search and affiliate partners, instead of from GA4.

Pricing is published: AI visibility is on the Premium plan ($169 a month), and AI answers come with the SEO & GEO Pack ($39 a month).

  • AI answers. Up to 25 questions per site, asked every week on ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode: how often each engine names and links you, your share of voice against up to 5 competitors, who AI cites and the full answers. Question ideas come from your Search Console queries and from answers that already name your competitors.
  • AI crawlers. Which pages AI crawlers read for search or training, and which pages assistants such as ChatGPT-User and Perplexity-User fetch while answering someone. Most AI crawlers don't run JavaScript, so OneLence counts them when your server reports page requests, and its tracking tag records the crawlers that do, such as Googlebot and Applebot.
  • Visitors from AI. Visitors from 14 AI assistants, recognized by referrer or utm_source by OneLence's own tracking rather than imported from GA4.
  • Conversions. Which of those visitors sign up or buy within 28 days, in the same reports as your ads, search and affiliate partners.
  • What to fix. Actions found in both your answers and your traffic, a weekly site check of robots.txt, pages without JavaScript, sitemaps and llms.txt, a draft of each fix, and a before-and-after view of AI visits, conversions, revenue and answers once you mark one done.

AI visibility is in beta on the Premium plan ($169 a month) and on Scale, and you can try it in the 7-day free trial. The site check and fix drafts come with both plans, and AI answers come with the SEO & GEO Pack add-on ($39 a month). See how OneLence AI visibility works.

How we chose the alternatives

On October 21, 2026 we read the 11 editorial lists that ranked in Google for "peec ai alternatives" and counted the tools they name. Most of those lists are written by vendors that rank themselves first. The 10 tools here are the ones named most often: Profound on 10 lists, AthenaHQ and Otterly.AI on 9, Scrunch on 8, SE Visible and Writesonic GEO on 7, Ahrefs Brand Radar on 6, Rankscale on 5, Semrush on 4 and LLMrefs on 3. We left out Nightwatch (4 lists), a rank tracker that sells AI tracking as an add-on.

OneLence publishes this page and sells AI visibility measurement, so we kept OneLence out of the tables and described it in its own section. Facts and prices come from each vendor's own website, documentation or help center, read on October 21, 2026. We didn't test the tools hands-on.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best Peec AI alternative?

It depends on what you need. Scrunch is the closest match with more prompts and engines, AthenaHQ covers the most engines on an entry plan, Otterly.AI and LLMrefs cost less, SE Visible, Semrush and Ahrefs Brand Radar fit teams already on those SEO suites, and Profound fits large teams with an enterprise budget.

Is there a free Peec AI alternative?

AthenaHQ has a free plan with 300 credits on 5 models, and Semrush's free plan includes basic AI visibility checks. Otterly.AI, Scrunch and LLMrefs have 7-day free trials without a card, and HubSpot AEO has a 28-day trial. For AI crawler data, Cloudflare AI Crawl Control is free for sites on Cloudflare.

What is the cheapest Peec AI alternative?

On October 21, 2026, Otterly.AI started at $29 a month for 15 prompts, HubSpot AEO at $50 for 25 prompts, and LLMrefs and Writesonic GEO at $79 a month. LLMrefs covers 500 prompts on 8 engines but refreshes them weekly.

How much does Peec AI cost?

Peec AI's own pages list Starter at $95 a month for 50 prompts, Pro at $245 for 150 and Advanced at $495 for 350, each on 3 models you choose, with 15% off for annual billing. Extra models cost $35 to $165 a month depending on the plan, and Enterprise is custom.

Which Peec AI alternative tracks the most AI engines?

AthenaHQ tracks 11 models on its $295 Starter plan. Rankscale covers 9 engines on its $99 Pro plan, LLMrefs 8 on its $79 plan and Scrunch 7 on its $300 Starter plan. Profound tracks up to 9 on Enterprise.

Which alternative shows which visitors from AI become customers?

Most AI visibility tools import conversions from GA4, Peec AI included, so they show what GA4 records. Profound's Pixel, in beta, counts conversions with its own tag. OneLence records visitors from 14 AI assistants and whether they sign up or buy within 28 days with its own tracking.

More AI visibility comparisons

Want AI answers, AI crawlers and the visitors AI sends you, with their conversions, in one place? Start the free trial or read how OneLence AI visibility works.

Your next opportunity

What could your marketing be missing?

Your next growth opportunity might already be within reach.

7-day free trial Secure payment via Stripe Cancel anytime