The short answer
The best Profound alternative for most teams is a tool with a published price. Scrunch is the closest match, with 350 prompts on 7 engines, AI agent traffic from your CDN and GA4 revenue on its $300 Starter plan. Peec AI covers prompts, crawler logs and GA4 conversions from $95 a month, and AthenaHQ tracks 11 models from $295. If you already pay for an SEO suite, SE Visible, Semrush and Ahrefs Brand Radar add AI visibility to it. Otterly.AI is the lowest-priced start at $29 a month.
If you also want the visitors AI sends you and whether they buy, measured by your own analytics instead of GA4, OneLence does that at a published price. We make OneLence, so it has its own section below rather than a place in the ranking.
What Profound does, and what it costs
Profound (tryprofound.com) tracks what AI answer engines say about your brand, reads AI crawler logs from most CDNs and hosts (Agent Analytics), and counts conversions from GA4, Adobe Analytics or its own Pixel, which is in beta. It adds content agents on top, and in October 2026 it added SEO data in Pages, Dynamic Bot Rendering and a Microsoft Teams integration.
Its pricing page now lists two plans. The free Trial runs 50 preset prompts daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, without custom prompts, history, exports or API. Enterprise is custom and tracks up to 9 answer engines, with all-time history, CSV and JSON exports, the API, SSO and ChatGPT Shopping. Until mid-September 2026 Profound also sold self-serve Starter and Growth plans, which many comparison pages still list at $99 and $399 a month. Agencies can still buy a self-serve Agency Growth plan.
Why teams look for a Profound alternative
- A published price. With the self-serve plans gone, every brand that stays after the trial signs a custom Enterprise contract. G2 reviewers already described Profound as one of the more expensive tools before the change.
- Features outside Enterprise. Exports, the API, the MCP server, all-time history and SSO are Enterprise features, so the trial doesn't show them.
- Your own prompts in the trial. The trial runs a preset prompt set for your industry on 3 engines, so you can't test the questions your customers ask before you buy.
- A faster start for a small team. Profound is built for large teams, and some G2 reviewers mention a learning curve. Most alternatives below are self-serve with a free trial.
- Conversions without GA4. Profound's conversions come from GA4 or Adobe Analytics unless you add its Pixel, which is still in beta.
10 Profound alternatives at a glance
Prices are the lowest each vendor published on its own pages on October 21, 2026, and Profound is in the first row for comparison. Follow the links for current prices.
| Tool | Best for | Lowest published price | What that plan includes | Free plan or trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Profoundfor comparison | Large teams that want many engines, log data and content agents in one platform | Not published. After the trial, Enterprise plans are custom | Trial: 50 preset prompts daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, with log-based Agent Analytics | 7-day free trial |
| Scrunch | Prompts, AI agent traffic and GA4 revenue on every plan | $300/month, or $250/month billed annually | 350 custom prompts on 7 engines, 3 users, 5 page audits, AI agent traffic from your CDN or host | 7-day free trial, no card |
| Peec AI | Prompts, AI crawler logs and GA4 conversions in one low-priced plan | $95/month. Annual billing saves about 15% | 50 prompts tracked daily on 3 models you choose, unlimited users, AI crawler data from your server or CDN logs | Free trial, length not stated |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | Looking up any brand's AI visibility at once, from an index of 495 million prompts | $199/month per AI platform, on top of a paid Ahrefs plan (from $129/month). All platforms: $699/month | The prompt index for any brand on one AI platform, plus custom prompts metered in checks (150 a month on Lite) | No free trial. A free preview of your AI visibility |
| AthenaHQ | The most engines on an entry plan, plus a free plan | $295/month. Annual billing saves 17% | 3,600 credits a month, where 1 credit is 1 AI answer, across 11 models | Free Essential plan with 300 credits |
| SE Visible (SE Ranking) | Many prompts for the price, from an SEO suite | From $99/month. Annual billing saves 20% | 200 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode and AI Overviews, 3 projects. SE Ranking's Core SEO plan ($129/month) includes 100 prompts | 10-day free trial. SE Ranking: 14 days |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | Teams already on Semrush who want AI visibility next to their SEO data | $99/month per domain, billed annually | 25 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode, Gemini and Perplexity | No trial for the toolkit, per Semrush's help center. The free Semrush plan has basic AI visibility checks |
| Otterly.AI | The lowest entry price for tracking several AI engines | $29/month, or $25/month billed annually | 15 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot. Gemini, AI Mode and Claude are paid add-ons | 7-day free trial, no card |
| AirOps | Turning visibility data into content with AI workflows | Not published | The Solo plan tracks ChatGPT only. Pro covers 7 or more answer engines | 14-day free trial, no card |
| HubSpot AEO | HubSpot customers, and a low-priced start | $50/month, or $45/month billed annually | 25 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity. Also included with Marketing Hub Pro and Enterprise | 28-day free trial, no card |
| Surfer AI Search Analytics | AI tracking next to content optimization, or on its own | $95/month, or $82/month billed yearly | 50 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Google AI Mode and AI Overviews, 5 seats | 7-day trial of Surfer Pro, card required |
The Profound alternatives, one by one
1. Scrunch
Best for: Prompts, AI agent traffic and GA4 revenue on every plan
Scrunch is the closest self-serve match to Profound: 350 prompts on 7 engines, AI agent traffic from CDN and hosting integrations, and conversion rate and revenue from GA4, on its $300 Starter plan. It has a 7-day free trial without a card, and it became part of Sitecore in 2026.
Lowest published price: $300/month, or $250/month billed annually. Free plan or trial: 7-day free trial, no card. Vendor page
2. Peec AI
Best for: Prompts, AI crawler logs and GA4 conversions in one low-priced plan
Peec AI covers the same three layers for less: 50 prompts tracked daily, AI crawler logs on every plan, and conversions and revenue from GA4, from $95 a month. Each self-serve plan covers 3 models you choose, and more models cost extra.
Lowest published price: $95/month. Annual billing saves about 15%. Free plan or trial: Free trial, length not stated. Vendor page
3. Ahrefs Brand Radar
Best for: Looking up any brand's AI visibility at once, from an index of 495 million prompts
Ahrefs Brand Radar replaces Profound's prompt volume research: it looks up any brand in an index of 495 million prompts, so you can compare competitors without setting up prompts. It is an add-on to a paid Ahrefs plan, at $199 a month per AI platform or $699 for all of them.
Lowest published price: $199/month per AI platform, on top of a paid Ahrefs plan (from $129/month). All platforms: $699/month. Free plan or trial: No free trial. A free preview of your AI visibility. Vendor page
4. AthenaHQ
Best for: The most engines on an entry plan, plus a free plan
AthenaHQ tracks 11 models, more than Profound's Enterprise plan lists, on its $295 Starter plan, paid in credits. It also writes content and has a free plan with 300 credits. It doesn't read server logs, so crawler data needs another tool.
Lowest published price: $295/month. Annual billing saves 17%. Free plan or trial: Free Essential plan with 300 credits. Vendor page
5. SE Visible (SE Ranking)
Best for: Many prompts for the price, from an SEO suite
SE Visible, from SE Ranking, tracks 200 prompts daily on 5 engines for $99 a month, with a 10-day free trial. It fits teams that want many prompts at a low price and SEO data from the same company.
Lowest published price: From $99/month. Annual billing saves 20%. Free plan or trial: 10-day free trial. SE Ranking: 14 days. Vendor page
6. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
Best for: Teams already on Semrush who want AI visibility next to their SEO data
Semrush's AI Visibility Toolkit adds 25 daily prompts to the SEO suite many teams already use, for $99 a month per domain, billed annually. Semrush One plans go up to 200 prompts, and log-based crawler data is in Semrush Enterprise.
Lowest published price: $99/month per domain, billed annually. Free plan or trial: No trial for the toolkit, per Semrush's help center. The free Semrush plan has basic AI visibility checks. Vendor page
7. Otterly.AI
Best for: The lowest entry price for tracking several AI engines
Otterly.AI is the lowest-priced way to start: $29 a month for 15 prompts on 4 engines, with a 7-day trial and no card. Gemini, AI Mode and Claude are add-ons, and AI crawler data from server logs starts on the $189 Standard plan.
Lowest published price: $29/month, or $25/month billed annually. Free plan or trial: 7-day free trial, no card. Vendor page
8. AirOps
Best for: Turning visibility data into content with AI workflows
AirOps matches Profound's content side: it turns visibility data into content with AI workflows. Its Pro plan covers 7 or more answer engines, it reads AI bot traffic from CDN logs and takes conversions from GA4. Prices are not published.
Lowest published price: Not published. Free plan or trial: 14-day free trial, no card. Vendor page
9. HubSpot AEO
Best for: HubSpot customers, and a low-priced start
HubSpot AEO is the simplest start for HubSpot customers: 25 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity for $50 a month, and it is included with Marketing Hub Pro and Enterprise. It has a 28-day free trial.
Lowest published price: $50/month, or $45/month billed annually. Free plan or trial: 28-day free trial, no card. Vendor page
10. Surfer AI Search Analytics
Best for: AI tracking next to content optimization, or on its own
Surfer AI Search Analytics tracks 50 prompts daily on 5 engines, Google AI Mode and AI Overviews included, for $95 a month as a standalone plan, next to Surfer's content editor. Its Agent Analytics for AI crawlers is in closed beta.
Lowest published price: $95/month, or $82/month billed yearly. Free plan or trial: 7-day trial of Surfer Pro, card required. Vendor page
What each tool measures
An AI visibility tool can measure three layers: what AI answers say about you (prompt tracking), which AI crawlers read your pages, and which visitors AI sends you and whether they convert. "Not mentioned" means the vendor's own pages we read don't say. It doesn't prove the feature is missing.
| Tool | AI answers (prompt tracking) | AI crawler data | Visitors from AI | Conversions from AI visitors |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Profound | Yes, daily | Yes, from server logs, trial included | Yes | From GA4, or its own Pixel (beta) |
| Scrunch | Yes | Yes, from CDN or hosting integrations, on all plans | From GA4 | Conversion rate and revenue from GA4 |
| Peec AI | Yes, daily | Yes, from server or CDN logs, on all plans | From GA4 | Conversions and revenue from GA4 |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | Yes, an index plus custom prompts | Separate Bot Analytics, in beta on paid Ahrefs plans, from Cloudflare, Vercel, CloudFront or Fastly | Separate free Web Analytics | Web Analytics custom events. Revenue not mentioned |
| AthenaHQ | Yes, paid in credits | No log data. A reachability check only | From GA4 | GA4 key events. Revenue not mentioned |
| SE Visible (SE Ranking) | Yes, daily | Not mentioned | Not mentioned. SE Ranking's AI Traffic Analytics, from GA4, is marked coming soon | Not mentioned. AI Traffic Analytics is marked coming soon |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | Yes, 25 prompts daily | Only in Semrush Enterprise | Estimates from clickstream data, in a separate toolkit from $289/month | AI referral traffic and conversions from Google Analytics, in My Reports |
| Otterly.AI | Yes, daily | Yes, from server logs, from the Standard plan ($189/month) | Not mentioned. Its log data counts AI crawlers and agents, not people | Not mentioned |
| AirOps | Yes, daily | Yes, from CDN logs | From GA4 | Selected GA4 conversions. Revenue not mentioned |
| HubSpot AEO | Yes, daily | Not mentioned | Not mentioned | Not mentioned |
| Surfer AI Search Analytics | Yes, daily | Agent Analytics, in closed beta, from Cloudflare | In the same closed beta | Not mentioned |
Which alternative fits you
| What you need | Tools to look at |
|---|---|
| The closest match to Profound, at a published price | Scrunch, Peec AI |
| Research on any brand and its competitors | Ahrefs Brand Radar |
| The most AI engines on an entry plan | AthenaHQ |
| AI visibility inside the SEO suite you already use | SE Visible (SE Ranking), Semrush, Ahrefs Brand Radar |
| Content written and refreshed from the data | AirOps, AthenaHQ, Surfer |
| A low-priced start | Otterly.AI, HubSpot AEO |
| Prompts, AI crawler logs and conversions in one tool | Scrunch, Peec AI, OneLence |
| Which AI visitors become customers, without relying on GA4 | OneLence |
Where OneLence fits
OneLence covers the three layers Profound measures, at a published price with a 7-day free trial. You choose your own questions, up to 25 per site, or take ideas from your Search Console queries, and each one is asked every week on ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode. Visitors from AI and their conversions come from OneLence's own tracking, in the same reports as your ads, search and affiliate partners.
AI visibility is on the Premium plan ($169 a month), and AI answers come with the SEO & GEO Pack ($39 a month).
- AI answers. Up to 25 questions per site, asked every week on ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode: how often each engine names and links you, your share of voice against up to 5 competitors, who AI cites and the full answers. Question ideas come from your Search Console queries and from answers that already name your competitors.
- AI crawlers. Which pages AI crawlers read for search or training, and which pages assistants such as ChatGPT-User and Perplexity-User fetch while answering someone. Most AI crawlers don't run JavaScript, so OneLence counts them when your server reports page requests, and its tracking tag records the crawlers that do, such as Googlebot and Applebot.
- Visitors from AI. Visitors from 14 AI assistants, recognized by referrer or utm_source by OneLence's own tracking rather than imported from GA4.
- Conversions. Which of those visitors sign up or buy within 28 days, in the same reports as your ads, search and affiliate partners.
- What to fix. Actions found in both your answers and your traffic, a weekly site check of robots.txt, pages without JavaScript, sitemaps and llms.txt, a draft of each fix, and a before-and-after view of AI visits, conversions, revenue and answers once you mark one done.
AI visibility is in beta on the Premium plan ($169 a month) and on Scale, and you can try it in the 7-day free trial. The site check and fix drafts come with both plans, and AI answers come with the SEO & GEO Pack add-on ($39 a month). See how OneLence AI visibility works.
How we chose the alternatives
On October 21, 2026 we read the 8 editorial lists that ranked in Google for "profound alternatives" and "profound ai alternatives" and counted the tools they name. Most of those lists are written by vendors that rank themselves first, and most still show Profound's old $99 and $399 plans. The 10 tools here are the ones named most often: Scrunch and Peec AI on all 8, Ahrefs Brand Radar on 7, AthenaHQ on 6, SE Visible and Semrush on 5, Otterly.AI on 4, AirOps on 3, and HubSpot AEO and Surfer on 2.
OneLence publishes this page and sells AI visibility measurement, so we kept OneLence out of the tables and described it in its own section. Facts and prices come from each vendor's own website, documentation or help center, read on October 21, 2026. We didn't test the tools hands-on.
Frequently asked questions
What happened to Profound's $99 plan?
Profound removed its self-serve Starter ($99 a month) and Growth ($399 a month) plans for brands in mid-September 2026. Its pricing page now lists a free 7-day Trial and custom Enterprise plans. Agencies can still buy a self-serve Agency Growth plan.
What is the best Profound alternative?
For most teams, Scrunch is the closest match at a published price, and Peec AI covers prompts, crawler logs and GA4 conversions for less. AthenaHQ tracks the most engines on an entry plan, and Ahrefs Brand Radar is the pick for research on any brand without setting up prompts.
How much does Profound cost?
Profound publishes no price. The 7-day Trial is free, and Enterprise plans are custom. Comparison pages that list $99 or $399 a month describe plans Profound removed in September 2026.
Is there a free Profound alternative?
AthenaHQ has a free plan with 300 credits on 5 models, and Semrush's free plan includes basic AI visibility checks. Otterly.AI and Scrunch have 7-day free trials without a card, and HubSpot AEO has a 28-day trial. For AI crawler data, Cloudflare AI Crawl Control is free for sites on Cloudflare.
What is the cheapest Profound alternative?
On October 21, 2026, Otterly.AI started at $29 a month for 15 prompts, HubSpot AEO at $50 for 25 prompts, and Peec AI at $95 for 50 prompts with AI crawler logs and GA4 conversions.
Which Profound alternative shows which visitors from AI become customers?
Scrunch, Peec AI, AthenaHQ and AirOps import conversions from GA4, so they show what GA4 records. OneLence records visitors from 14 AI assistants and whether they sign up or buy within 28 days with its own tracking.
More AI visibility comparisons
- AI visibility tools compared: 12 AEO and GEO tools by what they measure, with free options.
- Peec AI alternatives
- Otterly.AI alternatives
- How to track ChatGPT and AI traffic in GA4
Want AI answers, AI crawlers and the visitors AI sends you, with their conversions, in one place? Start the free trial or read how OneLence AI visibility works.
